The 2022 FIFA Men’s T20 World Cup warm-up matches have been announced

The International Cricket Council has announced the preliminary matches for all 16 teams ahead of the FIFA Men’s T20 World Cup in Australia in October.

The 2022 FIFA Men’s T20 World Cup warm-up matches will be held in Melbourne and Brisbane for all 16 teams. The first round teams will play their warm-up matches from 10 to 13 October with matches split between Melbourne Cricket Ground and Junction Oval.

cooking 19
October 20 21

Match summary: India – Australia

The teams that qualified to play the Super 12 rounds live will play the warm-up matches in Brisbane on October 17-19.

The first warm-up match between the West Indies and the UAE will be at Junction Oval on October 10. Then Scotland will play the Netherlands and Sri Lanka with Zimbabwe in the other two matches on the same day at the same venue.

The hosts and defending champions Australia play their first and only warm-up match against India on October 17 at The Gabba. However, India is also set to play New Zealand two days later at the same venue.

T20 FIFA Men’s World Cup 2021
November 14 21

The moment Australia won the T20 World Cup 2021

Warm-up fixtures will not hold official T20 international status.

Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 warm-up schedule!

The main tournament starts in Geelong as Sri Lanka meets Namibia on October 16th.

International Criminal Court review
September 05 22

Ricky Bunting’s first five players in the T20I XI World Championship | International Criminal Court review

2022 FIFA Men’s T20 World Cup warm-up matches (all times local):

October 10 – West Indies vs UAE, Junction Oval, 11:00 AM

October 10 – Scotland – Holland, Junction Oval, 3:00 pm

October 10 – Sri Lanka – Zimbabwe, MCG, 7:00 p.m.

October 11 – Namibia – Ireland, 7:00 pm

October 12 – West Indies vs Netherlands, MCG, 7:00pm

October 13 – Zimbabwe – Namibia, Junction Oval, 11:00 am

October 13 – Sri Lanka – Ireland, Junction Oval, 3:00 pm

October 13 – Scotland – UAE, 7:00 pm

October 17 – Australia – India, Jabba, 2:00 p.m.

October 17 – New Zealand – South Africa, Alan Border Stadium, 2:00 pm

October 17 – England – Pakistan (Jabba), 6 pm

October 17 – Afghanistan – Bangladesh, Alan Border Stadium, 6pm

October 19 – Afghanistan – Pakistan (Jabba) at 1:00 pm

October 19 – Bangladesh – South Africa, Alan Border Stadium, 6pm

October 19 – New Zealand – India, GABA, 6pm

Full warm-up, first-round and super 12 fixtures are available at

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: