2022 PFF College Pre-eason All-SEC Team | college football

Alabama and Georgia lead the way with five All-SEC First Team players.

• The All-SEC quarterbacks are Alabama’s Bryce Young (first team), South Carolina’s Spencer Rattler (second team), Mississippi State’s Will Rogers (third team), and Will Leavis Kentucky (HM).

• Check out the PFF’s 2023 NFL Draft Big Board to see which of the SEC stars are among the top prospects for the pre-season draft.

Ahead of the 2022 college football season, the PFF presents the All-SEC Team.

Below are the first, second and third teams as well as an honorable male team. For an in-depth analysis of college football talent — and their respective programs — take a look at 2022 PFF College Football Preview Guide.

ACC | Big Ten | 12 big | PAC-12 | AAC | CUSA | Mac | MWC | sun belt

First team

QB: Bryce Young, Alabama

Zack Evans, Olly Mays

RB: Devon Achane, Texas A&M

WR: Kayshon Boutte, LSU

WR: Jermaine Burton, Alabama

WR: Cedric Tillman, Tennessee

TE: Brock Powers, Georgia

Overtime: Broderick Jones, Georgia

Overtime: Javon Foster, Missouri

G: O’Cyrus Torrence, Florida

A: Leyden Robinson, Texas A&M

A: Bryce Foster, Texas A&M

AT: Galen Carter, Georgia

In: Jervon Dexter, Florida

Edge: Will Anderson Jr., Alabama

Edge: Nolan Smith, Georgia

Left-back: Troy Brown, Ole Messi

Left-back: Bamber Bowl, Arkansas

CB: Eli Rex, Alabama

CB: Cam Smith, South Carolina

S: Tiki Smith, Georgia

S: Battle of Jordan, Alabama

Flex D: Antonio Johnson, Texas A&M

K: Harrison Mavis, Missouri

P: Nick Constantino, Texas A&M

PR/KR: Tayvion Robinson, Kentucky

second team

QB: Spencer Rattler, South Carolina

Right-back: Jammer Gibbs, Alabama

Right-back: Tank Bigsby, Auburn

WR: Juice Wells, South Carolina

WR: Typhoon Robinson, Kentucky

WR: Josh Van, South Carolina

TE: Eric Gilbert, Georgia

Overtime: Robin Sr. 2, Texas A&M

Overtime: Warren McClendon, Georgia

G: Kenneth Horsey, Kentucky

G: Fine Limmer, Arkansas

A: Ricky Stromberg, Arkansas

DI: Jacqueline Roy, LSU

DI: Colby Wooden, Auburn

Edge: BJ Ojulari, LSU

Edge: Brenton Cox Jr., Florida

Left-back: Micah Baskerville, LSU

Lbs: Ventrell Miller, Florida

CB: Kelly Ringo, Georgia

CB: Jason Marshall Jr., Florida

S: Christopher Smith, Georgia

S: Jalen Catalon, Arkansas

Flex D: Malachi Moore, Alabama

K: Cam Little, Arkansas

P: Oscar Chapman, Auburn

PR/KR: Jammer Gibbs, Alabama

Third team

QB: Will Rogers, Mississippi

Right-back: Chris Rodriguez Jr., Kentucky

Right-back: Ulysses Bentley IV, Ole Messi

WR: Ainias Smith, Texas A&M

WR: Jack Bech, LSU

WR: Ladd McConkey, Georgia

TE: Jaheim Bell, South Carolina

Present: Dalton Wagner, Arkansas

Overtime: Jeremy James, first Miss

G: Brady Latham, Arkansas

G: Tashawn Manning, Kentucky

C: LaQuinston Sharp, Mississippi

In: Byron Young, Alabama

AT: Jayden Jernigan, Missouri

Edge: Derek Hall, Auburn

Edge: Ali Jay, LSU

Left-back: Mike Jones Jr., LSU

LB: Jeremy Banks, Tennessee

CB: Garrick Bernard Converse, LSU

CB: Mekhi Garner, LSU

S: Bryan Branch, Alabama

S: Ishim Young, the first Miss

Flex D: Chris Abrams Drain, Mo.

K: Will Richard, Alabama

P: Red Power, Arkansas

PR/KR: Ainias Smith, Texas A&M


QB: Will Leavis, Kentucky

RB: Jabbari Small, Tennessee

Right-back: Kenny McIntosh, Georgia

WR: Tusky Dove, Missouri

WR: Jaden Walley, Mississippi

WR: Justin Schurter, Florida

TE: Austin Stegner, South Carolina

Overtime: Merryn White, Missouri

Overtime: Richard George, Florida

G: Keonder Jones, Auburn

G: Warren Erickson, Georgia

C: Cedric Van Bran, Georgia

Written by: Zach Pickens, South Carolina

By: Mason Smith, LSU

Edge: Dallas Turner, Alabama

Edge: Byron Young, Tennessee

Left-back: Nathaniel Watson, Mississippi State

Lbs: Henry To’oTo’o, Alabama

CB: Emmanuel Forbes, Mississippi

CB: Terek Chappelle, Texas A&M

S: Demani Richardson, Texas A&M

S: Rashad Torrens, Florida

Flex D: A. Jay Finley, Ole Miss

K: Jack Bodensee, Georgia

P: Paxton Brooks, Tennessee

PR/KR: Lideatrick Griffin, Mississippi

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: